jump to navigation

It could have been us November 27, 2008

Posted by mindscout in Terror in Mumbai.
trackback

Me and my american wife were in Taj in April 2008. We stayed there 4 nights. We enjoyed drinks with friends at Leopold’s, Mondegar and walked around at night at Gateway of India.

I shudder to think it was a matter of time and luck. It could have been us on 26/11 instead of in April. Or it could have been the terror attacks during our April stay. Probably terrorists would have left me alone as I am Indian but could have taken my american wife hostage. Then what.

I shudder to think of it and thank my lucky stars. But I am saddened at the people killed and held hostage by these terrorists. They are innocent people which had done nothing to harm these terrorists or Pakistanis.

News organisations are saying americans and brits targetted. Let us not forget only 6 foreginers were killed out of 135 so far. So have some perspective. More indians are deas. I guess it is collateral damage?

I am angry, disappointed, concerned and emotional about this.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

